2024 General Assembly Dates and Times

The 2024 UUA General Assembly will begin on Thursday, June 20.  Below is a calendar of dates and times for GA Zoom Meet-Up sessions and important votes.

General Assembly Zoom Meet-Up Sessions

UU the Conversation is sponsoring two 30-minute Zoom Meet-Up Sessions.  No pre-registration is required. All are invited.

Simply click the Zoom link below and join the discussion. See UU the Conversation for more information.

Meet Up Session #1

  • Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024
  • Time: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 Noon Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific
  • Zoom Link: Click this Link to join this Meet-Up Session

Meet Up Session #2

  • Date: Friday, June 21, 2024
  • Time: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, 12:00 Noon Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific
  • Zoom Link: Click this Link to join this Meet-Up Session

Important Voting Dates

Vote on Rules of Procedures

An amendment to the Rules of Procedures for General Assembly was favorably voted out of the June 3, 2024 Mini-Assembly. This amendment would provide the sponsor of a proposal the “last word” in the debate by allocating 90 seconds to the sponsor at the close of the Pro/Con discussion.

To be adopted, the amendment must receive 80% support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote “In Favor” of this amendment.

  • Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024
  • When: General Session I
  • Time: 1:00 PM Eastern, 12:00 Noon Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 3:30 PM Eastern, 2:30 PM Central, 1:30 PM Mountain and 12:30 PM Pacific.

Article II Amendments Discussion and Vote

Two amendments will be discussed: “Equity – Worthy” and “Equity – Listen”

To be adopted, amendments to Article II must receive 75% support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote “In Favor” of these amendments.

  • Date: Thursday, June 20, 2024
  • When: General Session II
  • Time: 4:00 PM Eastern, 3:00 PM Central, 2:00 PM Mountain, 1:00 PM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 11:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 PM Central, 9:00 PM Mountain, and 8:00 PM Pacific.

Article II Amendments Discussion and Vote

Two amendments, adding new values, will be discusses: “Reason” and “Peace”

To be adopted, amendments to Article II must receive 75% support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote “In Favor” of these amendments.

  • Date: Friday, June 21, 2024
  • When: General Session III
  • Time: 2:30 PM Eastern, 1:30 PM Central, 12:30 PM Mountain, 11:30 AM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 11:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 PM Central, 9:00 PM Mountain, and 8:00 PM Pacific.

Article II Discussion and Vote

This is the final vote on the proposed language of Article II.

To be adopted, the proposed Article II language must receive 2/3 support from voting delegates.

All delegates are urged to vote NO (opposed) on the proposed changes to Article II.

  • Date: Saturday, June 22, 2024
  • When: General Session IV
  • Time: 2:30 PM Eastern, 1:30 PM Central, 12:30 PM Mountain, 11:30 AM Pacific
  • Voting: The ballot will be available after the General Session ends. Ballot closes at 11:00 pm Eastern, 10:00 PM Central, 9:00 PM Mountain, and 8:00 PM Pacific. The results will be announced Sunday afternoon.

Save the Date – Post General Assembly Town Hall Meeting

UU the Conversation is sponsoring a post-General Assembly Town Hall meeting. A pre-registration link will be provided at a later date.  Save the date and time below.

  • Date: Wednesday, June 26, 2024
  • Time: 8:00 PM Eastern, 7:00 PM Central, 6:00 PM Mountain, 5:00 PM Pacific

 

5 3 votes
Article Rating
6 Comments
oldest
newest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Renate Bob
Renate Bob
1 month ago

What is being banned? All discussion ?
So only voting?

Terri
Terri
1 month ago
Reply to  Renate Bob

I think there will be 15 minutes of anti-rewrite time allowed, and 15 minutes of pro. But there’s a lot of behind-the-scenes politicking going on right now, and we’re getting new anti-rewriters by the minute! 😉

Terri
Terri
1 month ago

Thanks so much for posting this valuable information. Looking forward to the UUtheConversation Meetups on Thursday and Friday! 🙂

Justin Lapoint
Justin Lapoint
1 month ago

Did anyone else find Whova complicated?

Steve Bottorff
Steve Bottorff
1 month ago

I plan to vote NO on all four amendments, My reasoning: each of these amendments has a following who believes it will “fix” A2R. If their amendment is not passed, they may vote against A2R, strengthening our position

K. Lusignan
K. Lusignan
1 month ago
Reply to  Steve Bottorff

Great idea. If the Revisions as a whole pass (lower threshold than the Amendments), you can pat yourself on the back for possibly having helped prevent restoration of Reason as one of our central values.