Reminder: Meet the Author

Reminder: Register to Meet the Author

A reminder that the Fifth Principle Project is sponsoring a Meet the Author forum on the new book Against Illiberalism A critique of illiberal trends in liberal institutions with a focus on Unitarian Universalism by David Cycleback.  The forum is scheduled for Friday, September 16 at 8:00 pm Eastern. To receive a link to this Zoom forum, please register below.

Register to Meet the Author

All are invited. However, if you wish to participate in the discussion, make a comment, or ask a question you will be required to turn on your device camera and directly speak to the forum. In order to foster a free-flowing conversation, we have opted not to use the Chat feature for questions.  In short, we ask that if you have a comment or a thought to share, please engage in the conversation and not use the Chat feature.

Follow this Registration Link for the Meet the Author Forum September 16, 2022 8:00 pm Eastern, 7:00 pm Central, 6:00 pm Mountain, 5:00 pm Pacific.

Join 

Join the Fifth Principle Project. It’s free. The Fifth Principle Project is an organic grassroots initiative to gather into community Unitarian Universalists who want to reinvigorate the right of conscience and renew the democratic process in the governing of our denomination.

5 2 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
oldest
newest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Chuck s.
Chuck s.
11 days ago

very much enjoyed reading Illiberalism. However, not much was mentioned regarding finances. UUs are known for their facility with words, but somewhat lacking at math and finances. The Veach Fund bailed the UUA out about 12 years ago. I imagine the lambasting of the long time UUs – who probably account for a significant proportion of financial support – will be the cause of perhaps another existential financial crisis for the UUA, as well as, many local congregations.

where are the fiduciaries at UUA? And, will the Veach Fund bail them out again?

Mark Perloe
Mark Perloe
8 days ago

We missed the discussion following David’s presentation. Can you please post a link to the archived session?

2
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x